Public Authority for In-Home Supportive Services in Yolo County

Call us at 1-800-630-2224 or 530-661-2676

Contact Advisory Committee - Members & Recruitment


IHSS Public Authority Advisory Committee Appointments

Consumers – At large (Board appointed)
Professionals – by District

1 Winifred deAnda - Vice-Chair, Consumer

1 Johanne Lewis - District 1 Former Provider

2 Marcelo Matta - Consumer

2 Frances Gracechild - District 2 - Chair, Communited-based Organization for the disabled

3 Mary Helen Uribe - Consumer

3 Nancy Streeter - District 3 - Provider Advocate

4 Brad Toy - Consumer

4 Ellen Berman - District 4 - Community-based Organization for the elderly

5 Sherrie Ewing - Consumer

5 Sheila Allen - District 5 - County Employee

6 Vacant  

Membership Requirements:

The membership of the Yolo County IHSS Advisory Committee shall consist of eleven rotating members, who shall be appointed by the Board of Supervisors as follows:


Prior to making appointments to the IHSS Advisory Committee, The Board of Supervisors solicits recommendations for qualified members. Efforts shall be made to recruit and select Advisory Committee members representing the ethnic, racial, geographic, age and other diversities of the County’s IHSS consumer and provider populations. The application for membership shall include a section where applicants may voluntarily state their ethnicity.

Membership Applications

Membership applications are available through the Public Authority Yolo County Board of Supervisors Clerk, at (530) 661-2767.